Southern Africa


Southern Africa The Southern Africa region is the southernmost region in the African continent. It is comprised of the countries of Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. The island nation of Madagascar is excluded because of its distinct language and cultural heritage.   The interior of Southern Africa consists of …

Overview-south Read More »


Doing Business in Southern Africa Ever since South African Breweries pioneered the African beer market—and then went on to become the global titan known as SABMiller—South African companies have led the way into the risky markets of sub-Saharan Africa. All told, South Africans have plowed more than $8.5 billion into the sub-Saharan region, the U.N. …

Business-south Read More »


Southern Africa Major Countries       Country Population Map Capital City   Botswana 1,800,000 Botswana Map Gaborone   Lesotho 1,900,000   Maseru   Namibia 2,200,000 Namibia Map Windhoek   South Africa 49,900,000 South Africa Map Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town   Swaziland 1,200,000 Swaziland Map Mbabane, Lobamba  


  History By Region: Southern Africa Now recognized as the Cradle of Humankind, southern Africa has been the home of many African societies. Although overshadowed by the era of Apartheid, this region has a rich and well documented history. Angola Botswana Comoros Lesotho Madagascar Malawi Mauritius Mozambique  Namibia Réunion Seychelles South Africa Swaziland Zambia Zimbabwe …

History-south Read More »

Southern Africa

SOUTHERN AFRICA Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe   The European influence began with slave trade and quickened later in 19th century, when the discovery of a huge mineral wealth secured South Africa’s economic dominance. The struggle against the white minority led to conflict in Namibia, Zimbabwe, and the former …

Southern Africa Read More »